Endowed Chairs

Generous donors make endowed chairs possible at Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin. An esteemed honor, endowed chairs, have a far-reaching impact on our families by fostering innovation, scholarship and research.

Endowed Chairholders

Endowed Chairs at Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin

These special positions, honoring our pediatric caregivers, researchers and administrators are possible only because of your support. Your gifts help us attract the brightest minds in pediatric medicine and are imperative to continually provide the best care for kids. Endowed chairs are established with a minimum gift of $1.5 million, providing a perpetual source of funding from investment earnings, while maintaining the principal. 

Endowed Chair Listing

  • The Abbott-Ranson-Bauman Chair for Epilepsy Research
  • The Chucker Aring Chair in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
    Robert P. Chayer, MD
  • The Bauman Family Chair in Critical Care
  • The Heidi Marie Bauman Chair in Pediatric Epilepsy
    Kurt E. Hecox, MD, PhD
  • The Bleser Family Endowed Chair of Neurology
    Harry T. Whelan, MD
  • The Elsa B. and Roger D. Cohen MDs Chair for Medical Education
    Michael C. Weisgerber, MD
  • The Barri L. and David J. Drury Chair in Pediatrics
    Robert H. Lane, MD, MS
  • The Leigh Gabrielle Herma Chair for Cardiology
  • The Iris and Luis Garcia Chair for Fetal Concerns
  • The Kerschner Family Chair for Pediatric Otolaryngology
  • The S. Bert Litwin Chair in Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery
    Viktor Hraska, MD
  • The David A. Margolis Chair in Pediatric Bone Marrow Transplant
    James T. Casper, MD
  • The Max McGee Chair in Diabetes Research
    Martin J. Hessner, PhD
  • The Max McGee Chair Endowed Chair for Patient Care in Diabetes
  • The John A. and Linda Mellowes Family Chair in Intensive Care
    Michael R. Uhing, MD
  • The Muma Family Chair in Neonatology
    Girja Ganesh Konduri, MD
  • The Jane B. Pettit Chair in Pediatric Pain Management
    Steven J. Weisman, MD
  • The D.B. and Marjorie Reinhart Chair in Rheumatology
    Calvin B. Williams, MD, PhD
  • The Sophie Schroeder Patient Care Services Chair
    Nancy K. Korom, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
  • The Rebecca Jean Slye Chair in Oncology
    Bruce M. Camitta, MD
  • The Marie Z. Uihlein Chair in Pediatric Surgery
    Keith T. Oldham, MD
  • The Jon E. Vice Chair for Emergency Medicine
    David C. Brousseau, MD