Children available for adoption

We hope that you enjoy The Heart Gallery of Wisconsin photography exhibit. While the adoptability status of the children featured on this web site may change daily, we hope that you will come away from this gallery with the knowledge that children and adolescents of all ages, ethnicities and backgrounds need a forever family to call their own.

We never have enough homes and there is always a need for homes for older children and groups of brothers and sisters. Adoption cuts across every ethnic, religious, social and economic level. Adoptive parents can be people of very modest means, or they can be at the top of the economic scale. We need all kinds of families

Demoris

Demoris is caring and compassionate. He is personable, and friendly. Demoris can be quite funny and likes to joke around.Demoris is athletic and loves to play sports. He has been involved in football, basketball, tennis, soccer, karate and gymnastics. His absolute favorite sport is soccer.

 

Demoris says...

In 10 years I want to be a soccer player or a banker. I’m working on getting there, and right now I’m practicing and playing on my high school team. My goals are to go to college, get good grades and start studying more. One day, I hope to find a nice, smart girlfriend. I'm known for my funny sense of humor/personality and my athleticism. For fun, I like to play soccer, basketball, tennis and football. I also like going to basketball and soccer games.

My favorites food are pancakes.
My favorite colors are blue and purple.
My favorite actors are Tom Cruise and Will Smith.
My source of strength while in foster care: staying active and sports.

1HGDemorisTB7  1HGDemorisTB1  1HGDemorisTB3 
1HGDemorisTB6  1HGDemorisTB2  1HGDemorisTB5 

Birthday: February 1997
Photographer: Mary Corlette

J.C.

J.C. desires to have a permanent home with stability, support and acceptance. He just completed his sophomore year of high school. JC enjoys school and does well academically. He has no known allergies.

 

J.C says...

My name is Jesus, but I go by J.C. Right now I live in a group home. In 10 years I want to be a lawyer and game creator. I’m working on getting there, and right now I’m going to go to Bryant & Stratton College after graduating high school. I am known for my follow through and sticking to whatever I stated. I am outgoing, very social, honest, trustworthy and over-attentive at times. I am a Baptist. I like animals and would like a family that has older and younger kids. For fun I like hang out with friends, gaming, martial-arts playing basketball, flipping and free running.

My favorite foods are pasta (or any Italian food), gumbo and any fish (except mackerel).
My favorite color is purple.
My favorite book is “Where the wild things are.”
My favorite movie is “Despicable me.”
My source of strength while in foster care: Finding a caring family to help me get my career fields.

1HGJCTB1  1HGJCTB2  1HGJCTB7 
1HGJCTB4  1HGJCTB3  1HGJCTB6 

Birthday: November 1996
Photographer: Mary Corlette

Napoleon

Napoleon is a very engaging, imaginative, and energetic child. He has a great sense of humor and loves to make people laugh. Napoleon loves sports, especially basketball and is very into wrestling and wrestling figures. He also likes to draw, cut out paper and do other art projects. Napoleon is a great helper. He keeps his room clean and completes chores with minimal direction. Napoleon has a lot of energy.

IHGPOLOtb2  IHGPOLOtb4   
IHGPOLOtb1  IHGPOLOtb3   

Birthday: August 2001
Photographer: Aryn Walters, LUCE Photography

Emmanuel

Emmanuel enjoys gymnastics and playing with dogs. He is at grade level and his favorite subjects in school are science and math. He does not live with any of his siblings, but has fun spending time with them when he can. He hopes this is something that can continue to happen in his future. Emmanuel is hoping for a family that will spend lots of time playing with him.

Emmanuel Says...

Hi, my name is Emmanuel. I'm 11 years old and I live in Milwaukee. In 10 years I want to be a football player. I’m working on getting there, and right now I’m doing pretty well in school. I am known for being a good role model for my friends. For fun I like to play with beyblades with my brothers. If I could be an animal I would choose to be a bird because they can fly anywhere. If I had to describe myself with one word I’d choose: “Strong.” My brothers are my source of strength while is foster care.

My favorite food is pizza.
My favorite color is black.
My favorite sport is football.
My favorite cartoon is Sponge Bob Square Pants
I love my brothers.

IHGEMMAUELVtb1  IHGEMMAUELVtb6  IHGEMMAUELVtb2 
IHGEMMAUELVtb3  IHGEMMAUELVtb4   IHGEMMAUELVtb5

Birthday: February 2003
Photographer: Caitlin Staedler Photography

Trayveion

Traveion says...

In 10 years I want to be a karate expert. I’m working on getting there, and right now I’m still learning. I am known for how hard I try at everything I do and for my smile. For fun I like to play outside. I love dogs! If I had to pick a word to describe myself I would pick: typical kid. My goals are find a home and not move anymore.

My favorite food is hamburgers.
My favorite color is blue.
My favorite sport is soccer.
My favorite movies are “Frozen” and any Christmas movies.
If I could be an animal I would choose to be a dog, because dogs are really smart.
My source of strength while in foster care is keeping calm. 

1HGTRAYVtb2  1HGTRAYtb2  1HGTRAYVtb1 
1HGTRAYVtb4  1HGTRAYtb3  1HGTRAYVtb3 
1HGTRAYVtb5  1HGTRAYtb1   

Birthday: 2013
Photographer: Jamie Klesmith of Della Vita Portrait Studio, LLC.