Our board of directors

Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin is governed by a community board of directors. The board consists of business and community leaders with varying perspectives and expertise. They oversee the strategic and financial decisions that shape our future.

Children’s Hospital board members include:  

Jay Rothman, Chair

Chairman and CEO, Foley & Lardner

Peter Sommerhauser, Vice-Chair

  Partner, Godfrey & Kahn

Mike Altschaefl


President, Still Water Partners, Inc.

Tom Arenberg

  Community leader
Tom Bolger

CEO, Johnson Financial Group

Elizabeth Brenner

CEO, Journal/Sentinel

Dave Drury

President, Poblocki Sign Company

Mark Hogan

Senior Advisor, BMO Harris

Paul Jones

Executive Chairman, A.O. Smith

Joe Kerschner, MD  

Dean of the Medical School
Executive Vice President
Medical College of Wisconsin

Paul Knoebel

Knoebel & Associates. Inc.

Mike Lovell  

President, Marquette University

Kevin Mansell

President and CEO, Kohl's Dept. Store

Linda Mellowes

  Community leader
C. David Myers

President – Building Efficiency Division, Johnson Controls

Al Orr

Attorney, Reinhart Boerner VanDeuren

Joel Quadracci

Chairman, President and CEO, QuadGraphics, Inc.

John Schlifske   

Chairman and CEO, Northwestern Mutual

Paul Sweeney  

Partner, PS Capital Partners

Peggy Troy

CEO, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin

Phoebe Williams

Professor, Marquette Law School

Mark Witt

Partner, Godfrey & Kahn